+91 9821599237
+91 98215 99237
बस अब दु:ख और नहीं
Call Us: +91-124-6674671

Celestial Bodies transit-positioning in 2018 in Rashis (Horoscope)

Celestial Bodies transit-positioning in 2018 in Rashis (Horoscope)

The 9 planets (called Grah in Sanskrit) order per Hindu (Vedic, Jyotish) Astrology are (effect-wise for humans on Earth):


1 Surya The Sun *
2 Chandra- Moon *
3 Mangal                Mars 
4 Budha Mercury
5 Guru Jupiter  (also called Brahspati)
6 Shukra Venus
7 Shani Saturn
8 Rahu Northward lunar node 
9 Ketu Southward lunar node 

However, the astronomical positioning-order (closeness) of actual planets from the sun is – Mercury, Venus, Earth, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Uranus**, Neptune** and Pluto***

  • Surya (sun) and Chandra (moon) are regarded as individual planet entities for the sake of calculations, celestial mathematical representation, determining natives’ traits-characteristics, in predictions etc. Though the sun is distant away (~150million kms) but is perhaps the most powerful of all, especially in effect to the humans on Earth.
  • Uranus and Neptune are not considered that important in Vedic/ Hindu Astrology as it is believed to have no-irrelevant impact on humans on Earth. It is too distant away. From Earth - Uranus is about 2.6 billion kms and Neptune is 4.7 billion kms.
  • Pluto globally is mostly not regarded as a planet now in modern times. It was perhaps extraneous in ancient times, but has mild references.

Please note that above mentioned Rahu and Ketu are in fact not actual physical planets, but are 2 points of intersection of the moon and the sun, on their orbits, on their celestial sphere. Moon though is Earth’s natural satellite, but it is regarded as a planet for the sake of calculations, predictions, major effect on humans on Earth, due to its closeness to Earth (~385,000kms) etc.

The prominent transition-transit for 2018 of these ‘planets’ is—

1. Surya (The Sun):

Sun transits Dhanu (Sagittarius) to Makara (Capricorn)  14th January 2018
Sun transits Makara (Capricorn) to Kumbha (Aquarius)                   13th February 2018       
Sun transits Kumbha (Aquarius) to Meena (Pisces)                14th March 2018             
Sun transits Meena (Pisces) to Mesh (Aries)                     14th April 2018
Sun transits Mesh (Aries) to Vrishabha (Taurus)     15th May 2018
Sun transits Vrishabha (Taurus) to Mithun (Gemini)                15th June 2018,                  
Sun transits Mithun (Gemini) to Karka (Cancer)                                   16th June 2018,                  
Sun transits Karka (Cancer) to Simha (Leo)                                            17th August 2018,              
Sun transits Simha (Leo) to Kanya (Virgo) 17th September 2018      
Sun transits Kanya (Virgo) to Tula (Libra)                                17th October 2018,           
Sun transits Tula (Libra) to Vrischika (Scorpio)                           17th November 2018,      
Sun transits Vrischika (Scorpio) to Dhanu (Sagittarius) 16th December 2018,       

 2. Chandra (Moon): 

Every 2.5 days, the moon changes its presence-position in the 12 Rashis (27 Nakshatras), cycle every 29 days. 2.5 Nakshatra equals one Rashi.

3. Mangal (Mars):

Mars transits Tula (Libra) to Vrischika (Scorpio)                                    17th January 2018,            
Mars transits Vrischika (Scorpio) to Dhanu (Sagittarius)            7th March 2018,                 
Mars transits Dhanu (Sagittarius) to Makara (Capricorn) 2nd May 2018
Mars transits Makara (Capricorn) to Kumbha (Aquarius)       6th November 2018
Kumbha (Aquarius) to Meena (Pisces)                                           23rd December

4. Budha (Mercury):

Mercury transits Vrischika (Scorpio) to Dhanu (Sagittarius)           6th January 2018
Mercury transits Dhanu (Sagittarius) to Makara (Capricorn)         28th January 2018
Mercury transits Makara (Capricorn) to Kumbha (Aquarius)         15th February 2018
Mercury transits Kumbha (Aquarius) to Meena (Pisces)                  3rd March 2018,                 
Mercury transits Meena (Pisces) to Mesh (Aries)                        9th May 2018,                     
Mercury transits Mesh (Aries) to Vrishabha (Taurus)                        27th May 2018,                   
Mercury transits Vrishabha (Taurus) to Mithun (Gemini)         10th June 2018,                  
Mercury transits Mithun (Gemini) to Karka (Cancer)                         25th June 2018,                  
Mercury transits Karka (Cancer) to Simha (Leo)                        2nd September 2018
Mercury transits Simha (Leo) to Kanya (Virgo)                        19th September 2018
Mercury transits Kanya (Virgo) to Tula (Libra)         6th October 2018
Mercury transits Tula (Libra) to Vrischika (Scorpio)                            26th October 2018

After 26th October 2018, the following transit will be in January 2019

5. Guru, Brahspati (The Jupiter):

Jupiter transits Tula (Libra) to Vrischika (Scorpio)                               11th October 2018

6. Shukra (Venus):

Venus transits Dhanu (Sagittarius) to Makara (Capricorn) 13th January 2018         
Venus transits Makara (Capricorn) to Kumbha (Aquarius)      6th February 2018
Venus transits Kumbha (Aquarius) to Meena (Pisces)  2nd March 2018
Venus transits Meena (Pisces) to Mesh (Aries) 26th March 2018
Venus transits Mesh (Aries) to Vrishabha (Taurus)                      20th April 2018
Venus transits Vrishabha (Taurus) to Mithun (Gemini)  14th May 2018
Venus transits Mithun (Gemini) to Karka (Cancer)  9th June 2018
Venus transits Karka (Cancer) to Simha (Leo) 5th July 2018
Venus transits Simha (Leo) to Kanya (Virgo) 1st August 2018
Venus transits Kanya (Virgo) to Tula (Libra) 1st September 2018

7. Shani (Saturn):

Saturn will transit after 2019 (next transit 20th January 2020)(Saturn is in Dhanu (Sagittarius) 26th October 2017 onwards)

8. Rahu:    

Next transit is in March 2019. It will shift from Mithun (Gemini). Normally, the transit through one sign is in about 1.5 years.

9. Ketu:

Next transit in 2019.

To check for what’s in store for your 2018 and meaning-interpretation of these transits in 2018 in your Janam Kundali (Natal/birth Chart – horoscope), please write to us on info@yesicanchange.com or visit our website www.yesicanchange.com. An appointment with renowned Astro-Scientist Gurudev GD Vashist ji is also possible.

Free Prediction Yes I Can Change Date Published : 23 Dec 2017
Free Future Prediction
View all blogs
Kundli Free Prediction
Match Making Kundli

like & follow

Contact Info
Follow Us

We accept all these major cards

Free Future Prediction
Copyright © 2005 - 2019. GD Vashist & Associates Pvt. Ltd. All Rights Reserved.
हिंदी में पढ़े Yes I Can Change